Solar Power Project by Fortum FinnSurya (EKIESL-CDM.February-15-01)

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD4533

Country

India

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

146,545 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

56,983 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2016 to 2023: 146,545 tonnes issued and 56,983 retired.012.5k25k37.5k50k2016 issued: 11,914 tonnes20162017 issued: 18,748 tonnes20172018 issued: 19,129 tonnes20182019 issued: 23,029 tonnes20192020 issued: 30,725 tonnes2020 retired: 18,804 tonnes20202021 issued: 16,714 tonnes2021 retired: 16,516 tonnes20212022 issued: 19,826 tonnes2022 retired: 19,430 tonnes20222023 issued: 6,460 tonnes2023 retired: 2,233 tonnes2023
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
20236,4602,233
202219,82619,430
202116,71416,516
202030,72518,804
201923,029none
201819,129none
201718,748none
201611,914none

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2023. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 2 May 2016, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2023. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 2 May 2016, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

India and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
2
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Solar Thermal - Electricity

Scale

Small scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Fortum India Private Limited

Crediting period

2 May 2016 to 1 May 2028

Expected per year

18,462 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Solar Power Project by Fortum FinnSurya (EKIESL-CDM.February-15-01) is registered with Gold Standard, located in India. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 146,545 tonnes issued and 56,983 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Solar Power Project by Fortum FinnSurya (EKIESL-CDM.February-15-01) issued?

146,545 tonnes of credits have been issued and 56,983 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026