Solar Water Heater Program in India CPA-5

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD6139

Country

India

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

74,560 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

43,070 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2021 to 2023: 74,560 tonnes issued and 43,070 retired.012.5k25k37.5k50k2021 issued: 30,319 tonnes2021 retired: 30,319 tonnes20212022 issued: 35,490 tonnes2022 retired: 4,000 tonnes20222023 issued: 8,751 tonnes2023 retired: 8,751 tonnes2023
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
20238,7518,751
202235,4904,000
202130,31930,319

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2023. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 22 December 2018, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2023. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 22 December 2018, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

India and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
2
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 4: Quality EducationGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 9: Industry, Innovation and InfrastructureGoal 13: Climate ActionGoal 17: Partnerships for the Goals

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Solar Thermal - Heat

Scale

Small scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

Nuetech Solar Systems Private Limited

Crediting period

22 Dec 2018 to 21 Dec 2028

Expected per year

41,553 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Solar Water Heater Program in India CPA-5 is registered with Gold Standard, located in India. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 74,560 tonnes issued and 43,070 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Solar Water Heater Program in India CPA-5 issued?

74,560 tonnes of credits have been issued and 43,070 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026