Soma III Wind Farm

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD3253

Country

Türkiye

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

1,845,104 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

929,410 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2014 to 2023: 1,845,104 tonnes issued and 929,410 retired.0125k250k375k500k2014 issued: 4,095 tonnes2014 retired: 4,095 tonnes20142015 issued: 149,640 tonnes2015 retired: 149,640 tonnes20152016 issued: 188,277 tonnes2016 retired: 167,802 tonnes20162017 issued: 169,288 tonnes2017 retired: 80,897 tonnes20172018 issued: 171,895 tonnes2018 retired: 171,895 tonnes20182019 issued: 178,549 tonnes2019 retired: 139,518 tonnes20192020 issued: 261,469 tonnes2020 retired: 178,788 tonnes20202021 issued: 295,754 tonnes2021 retired: 36,775 tonnes20212022 issued: 301,333 tonnes20222023 issued: 124,804 tonnes2023
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
2023124,804none
2022301,333none
2021295,75436,775
2020261,469178,788
2019178,549139,518
2018171,895171,895
2017169,28880,897
2016188,277167,802
2015149,640149,640
20144,0954,095

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCredits were issued for vintage 2014, so crediting began before 1 January 2016.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCredits were issued for vintage 2014, so crediting began before 1 January 2016.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Türkiye and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 1: No PovertyGoal 6: Clean Water and SanitationGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Wind

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Soma Enerji Elektrik Uretim AS

Crediting period

5 Sep 2016 to 27 Nov 2028

Expected per year

155,810 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Soma III Wind Farm is registered with Gold Standard, located in Türkiye. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 1,845,104 tonnes issued and 929,410 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Soma III Wind Farm issued?

1,845,104 tonnes of credits have been issued and 929,410 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026