The Cameroon Heat Retention Cooker Project

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD5444

Country

Cameroon

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

61,472 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

44,967 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2015 to 2023: 61,472 tonnes issued and 44,967 retired.02.5k5k7.5k10k2015 issued: 457 tonnes2015 retired: 457 tonnes20152016 issued: 1,513 tonnes2016 retired: 1,513 tonnes20162017 issued: 1,956 tonnes2017 retired: 1,956 tonnes20172018 issued: 8,395 tonnes2018 retired: 8,395 tonnes20182019 issued: 10,000 tonnes2019 retired: 10,000 tonnes20192020 issued: 10,000 tonnes2020 retired: 10,000 tonnes20202021 issued: 10,000 tonnes2021 retired: 10,000 tonnes20212022 issued: 10,000 tonnes2022 retired: 2,646 tonnes20222023 issued: 9,151 tonnes2023
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
20239,151none
202210,0002,646
202110,00010,000
202010,00010,000
201910,00010,000
20188,3958,395
20171,9561,956
20161,5131,513
2015457457

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 22 July 2015).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 22 July 2015).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Cameroon and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
2
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 1: No PovertyGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Micro scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Pro Climate International

Crediting period

22 Jul 2015 to 21 Jul 2025

Expected per year

8,077 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

The Cameroon Heat Retention Cooker Project is registered with Gold Standard, located in Cameroon. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 61,472 tonnes issued and 44,967 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has The Cameroon Heat Retention Cooker Project issued?

61,472 tonnes of credits have been issued and 44,967 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026