Up Energy Improved Cookstoves Programme Uganda - CPA No 009

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD10907

Country

Uganda

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

188,646 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

64,151 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2020 to 2024: 188,646 tonnes issued and 64,151 retired.012.5k25k37.5k50k2020 issued: 35,244 tonnes2020 retired: 17,622 tonnes20202021 issued: 42,018 tonnes2021 retired: 13,729 tonnes20212022 issued: 35,936 tonnes2022 retired: 14,155 tonnes20222023 issued: 37,281 tonnes20232024 issued: 38,167 tonnes2024 retired: 18,645 tonnes2024
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202438,16718,645
202337,281none
202235,93614,155
202142,01813,729
202035,24417,622

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 15 July 2017, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 15 July 2017, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Uganda and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
15
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
6

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 1: No PovertyGoal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 5: Gender EqualityGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate ActionGoal 15: Life On Land

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Small scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

UpEnergy Group

Crediting period

15 Jul 2017 to 14 Jul 2027

Expected per year

118,593 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Up Energy Improved Cookstoves Programme Uganda - CPA No 009 is registered with Gold Standard, located in Uganda. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 188,646 tonnes issued and 64,151 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Up Energy Improved Cookstoves Programme Uganda - CPA No 009 issued?

188,646 tonnes of credits have been issued and 64,151 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026