Vegachi ecological restoration of degraded lands

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD3565

Country

Colombia

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

169,264 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

36,551 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2008 to 2037: 169,264 tonnes issued and 36,551 retired.05k10k15k20k2008 issued: 2,147 tonnes2008 retired: 1,089 tonnes20082009 issued: 1,434 tonnes2009 retired: 534 tonnes2010 issued: 876 tonnes2010 retired: 413 tonnes2011 issued: 1,181 tonnes2011 retired: 731 tonnes20112012 issued: 1,586 tonnes2012 retired: 1,071 tonnes2016 issued: 2,360 tonnes2016 retired: 1,648 tonnes2017 issued: 3,269 tonnes2017 retired: 1,888 tonnes20172018 issued: 3,928 tonnes2018 retired: 2,710 tonnes2019 issued: 4,627 tonnes2019 retired: 2,515 tonnes2020 issued: 5,357 tonnes2020 retired: 550 tonnes20202021 issued: 2,290 tonnes2021 retired: 1,276 tonnes2022 issued: 6,139 tonnes2022 retired: 2,499 tonnes2023 issued: 6,856 tonnes2023 retired: 2,522 tonnes20232024 issued: 7,580 tonnes2024 retired: 3,668 tonnes2025 issued: 8,311 tonnes2025 retired: 3,257 tonnes2026 issued: 9,079 tonnes2026 retired: 3,450 tonnes20262027 issued: 9,956 tonnes2027 retired: 2,767 tonnes2028 issued: 10,816 tonnes2028 retired: 1,024 tonnes2031 issued: 4,948 tonnes2031 retired: 1,939 tonnes20312032 issued: 10,778 tonnes2032 retired: 500 tonnes2033 issued: 11,538 tonnes2033 retired: 500 tonnes2034 issued: 12,320 tonnes20342035 issued: 13,127 tonnes2036 issued: 13,955 tonnes2037 issued: 14,806 tonnes2037
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
203714,806none
203613,955none
203513,127none
203412,320none
203311,538500
203210,778500
20314,9481,939
202810,8161,024
20279,9562,767
20269,0793,450
20258,3113,257
20247,5803,668
20236,8562,522
20226,1392,499
20212,2901,276
20205,357550
20194,6272,515
20183,9282,710
20173,2691,888
20162,3601,648
20121,5861,071
20111,181731
2010876413
20091,434534
20082,1471,089

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 March 2015).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 March 2015).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Colombia and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
1
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 12: Responsible Production and ConsumptionGoal 13: Climate ActionGoal 15: Life On Land

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Design

Project type

A/R

Scale

Small scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

South Pole Ltd SCV

Crediting period

1 Mar 2015 to 1 Mar 2024

Expected per year

53,654 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Vegachi ecological restoration of degraded lands is registered with Gold Standard, located in Colombia. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 169,264 tonnes issued and 36,551 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Vegachi ecological restoration of degraded lands issued?

169,264 tonnes of credits have been issued and 36,551 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026