VisionsWald - VisionForest
Registry
Gold Standard
Project ID
GLD3264
Country
Category
Not specified
Methodology
Not specified
Status
Not stated
Credits Issued
31,589 tCO₂e
Credits Retired
19,516 tCO₂e
Data as of
1 June 2026
Credit Passport
How to read itIssuance and retirement by vintage
| Vintage | Issued (tCO₂e) | Retired (tCO₂e) |
|---|---|---|
| 2061 | 678 | 375 |
| 2060 | 664 | 367 |
| 2059 | 664 | 369 |
| 2058 | 664 | 373 |
| 2057 | 664 | 373 |
| 2056 | 664 | 373 |
| 2055 | 664 | 373 |
| 2054 | 664 | 373 |
| 2053 | 664 | 373 |
| 2052 | 664 | 373 |
| 2051 | 664 | 373 |
| 2050 | 664 | 373 |
| 2049 | 664 | 373 |
| 2048 | 664 | 373 |
| 2047 | 664 | 373 |
| 2046 | 664 | 435 |
| 2045 | 664 | 373 |
| 2044 | 664 | 373 |
| 2043 | 664 | 373 |
| 2042 | 664 | 373 |
| 2041 | 664 | 373 |
| 2040 | 664 | 370 |
| 2039 | 664 | 373 |
| 2038 | 664 | 373 |
| 2037 | 664 | 373 |
| 2036 | 664 | 373 |
| 2035 | 664 | 373 |
| 2034 | 664 | 373 |
| 2033 | 664 | 373 |
| 2032 | 664 | 373 |
| 2031 | 664 | 437 |
| 2030 | 664 | 531 |
| 2029 | 664 | 401 |
| 2028 | 664 | 468 |
| 2027 | 664 | 468 |
| 2026 | 664 | 468 |
| 2025 | 664 | 483 |
| 2024 | 664 | 468 |
| 2023 | 664 | 468 |
| 2022 | 664 | 468 |
| 2021 | 664 | 468 |
| 2020 | 664 | 468 |
| 2019 | 664 | 468 |
| 2018 | 664 | 488 |
| 2017 | 664 | 488 |
| 2016 | 664 | 488 |
| 2015 | 664 | 488 |
| 2014 | 367 | 259 |
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Credit Passport in detail
ICVCM quality status
Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.
- Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.
The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.
Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026
CORSIA screen
A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.
First phase, 2024 to 2026
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
- DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 June 2014).
- Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.
Second phase, 2027 to 2029
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
- DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 June 2014).
Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.
Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026
Costa Rica and Article 6
- Bilateral agreements
- 2
- Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
- Appointed
- Participation requirements for the Mechanism
- Published
- Cooperative approaches
- 1
- Article 6.2 activities
- 2
- Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
- 1
- Crediting Mechanism activities registered
- 0
This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.
Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026
Recorded buyers
No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.
Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Declared SDG contributions
Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.
Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026
Gold Standard's current record
Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026
Status
Gold Standard Certified Design
Project type
A/R
Scale
Micro scale
Structure
Standalone project
Developer
Querdenker GmbH
Crediting period
1 Jun 2014 to 1 Jun 2020
Expected per year
500 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration
VisionsWald - VisionForest is registered with Gold Standard, located in Costa Rica. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 31,589 tonnes issued and 19,516 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.
Related
Questions about this project
How many credits has VisionsWald - VisionForest issued?
31,589 tonnes of credits have been issued and 19,516 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.
Registry data as of June 1, 2026