VPA 173 EcoZoom Improved Stove Programme Uganda

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD7318

Country

Uganda

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

47,123 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

34,421 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2018 to 2023: 47,123 tonnes issued and 34,421 retired.02.5k5k7.5k10k2018 issued: 1,881 tonnes2018 retired: 1,881 tonnes20182019 issued: 9,440 tonnes2019 retired: 9,440 tonnes20192020 issued: 9,996 tonnes2020 retired: 9,797 tonnes20202021 issued: 9,852 tonnes2021 retired: 9,852 tonnes20212022 issued: 10,000 tonnes2022 retired: 3,451 tonnes20222023 issued: 5,954 tonnes2023
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
20235,954none
202210,0003,451
20219,8529,852
20209,9969,797
20199,4409,440
20181,8811,881

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2023. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 31 January 2018, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2023. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 31 January 2018, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Uganda and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
15
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
6

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

33.8% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
REI11,3092022
Kaiser Foundation3102024

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Micro scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

BioLite, Inc.

Crediting period

31 Jan 2018 to 30 Jan 2025

Expected per year

9,998 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

VPA 173 EcoZoom Improved Stove Programme Uganda is registered with Gold Standard, located in Uganda. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 47,123 tonnes issued and 34,421 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has VPA 173 EcoZoom Improved Stove Programme Uganda issued?

47,123 tonnes of credits have been issued and 34,421 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from VPA 173 EcoZoom Improved Stove Programme Uganda?

Registry records name 2 organisations, including REI, Kaiser Foundation. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026