LKPPL Fuel Switch Project for Generation of Cleaner Power

Registry Record

Registry

Verra

Project ID

VCS620

Country

India

Category

Not specified

Methodology

acm0011

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

1,516,054 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

976,647 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2007: 1,516,054 tonnes issued and 976,647 retired.0500k1M1.5M2M2007 issued: 1,516,054 tonnes2007 retired: 976,647 tonnes2007
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
20071,516,054976,647

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

No ICVCM decision on this methodology yet.

  • Programme: Verified Carbon Standard, CCP-eligible since May 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesVerified Carbon Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCredits were issued for vintage 2007, so crediting began before 1 January 2016.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesVerified Carbon Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCredits were issued for vintage 2007, so crediting began before 1 January 2016.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

India and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
2
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

LKPPL Fuel Switch Project for Generation of Cleaner Power is registered with Verra under the acm0011 protocol, located in India. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 1,516,054 tonnes issued and 976,647 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has LKPPL Fuel Switch Project for Generation of Cleaner Power issued?

1,516,054 tonnes of credits have been issued and 976,647 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

What is the ICVCM status of this project's methodology?

No ICVCM decision on this methodology yet. The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026