Omnia N2O Abatement Project II - CER Conversion

Registry Record

Registry

Verra

Project ID

VCS2432

Country

South Africa

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Methodology Under Development

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

186,734 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

186,734 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2012 to 2018: 186,734 tonnes issued and 186,734 retired.050k100k150k200k2012 issued: 3,578 tonnes2012 retired: 3,578 tonnes20122014 issued: 50,820 tonnes2014 retired: 50,820 tonnes20142015 issued: 118,796 tonnes2015 retired: 118,796 tonnes20152016 issued: 4,453 tonnes2016 retired: 4,453 tonnes20162017 issued: 4,227 tonnes2017 retired: 4,227 tonnes20172018 issued: 4,860 tonnes2018 retired: 4,860 tonnes2018
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
20184,8604,860
20174,2274,227
20164,4534,453
2015118,796118,796
201450,82050,820
20123,5783,578

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

The registry lists this project's methodology as under development, so there is no ICVCM decision to match.

  • Programme: Verified Carbon Standard, CCP-eligible since May 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 28 October 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesVerified Carbon Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCredits were issued for vintage 2012, so crediting began before 1 January 2016.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesVerified Carbon Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCredits were issued for vintage 2012, so crediting began before 1 January 2016.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

South Africa and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
17
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Omnia N2O Abatement Project II - CER Conversion is registered with Verra, with its methodology listed as under development, located in South Africa. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 186,734 tonnes issued and 186,734 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Omnia N2O Abatement Project II - CER Conversion issued?

186,734 tonnes of credits have been issued and 186,734 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026