Aliaga Wind Farm

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD735

Country

Türkiye

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

1,052,353 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

442,814 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2010 to 2025: 1,052,353 tonnes issued and 442,814 retired.050k100k150k200k2010 issued: 100,887 tonnes2010 retired: 100,887 tonnes20102011 issued: 197,164 tonnes2011 retired: 197,141 tonnes20112012 issued: 173,022 tonnes2012 retired: 144,786 tonnes20122022 issued: 109,119 tonnes20222023 issued: 159,514 tonnes20232024 issued: 192,745 tonnes20242025 issued: 119,902 tonnes2025
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
2025119,902none
2024192,745none
2023159,514none
2022109,119none
2012173,022144,786
2011197,164197,141
2010100,887100,887

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 9 April 2010).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 9 April 2010).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Türkiye and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

1.1% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
Österreichische Post3,0002015
HARTING1,9182018

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Wind

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Bilgin Güc Santralleri Enerji Üretim A.S

Crediting period

9 Apr 2010 to 8 Apr 2031

Expected per year

187,114 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Aliaga Wind Farm is registered with Gold Standard, located in Türkiye. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 1,052,353 tonnes issued and 442,814 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Aliaga Wind Farm issued?

1,052,353 tonnes of credits have been issued and 442,814 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from Aliaga Wind Farm?

Registry records name 2 organisations, including Österreichische Post, HARTING. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026