Application of advanced hull coatings to reduce shipping fuel consumption VPA #1
Registry
Gold Standard
Project ID
GLD2767
Country
Not specified
Category
Not specified
Methodology
Status
Not stated
Credits Issued
171,049 tCO₂e
Credits Retired
157,314 tCO₂e
Data as of
1 June 2026
Credit Passport
How to read itIssuance and retirement by vintage
| Vintage | Issued (tCO₂e) | Retired (tCO₂e) |
|---|---|---|
| 2016 | 17,916 | 17,916 |
| 2015 | 52,795 | 52,795 |
| 2014 | 72,641 | 72,641 |
| 2013 | 27,697 | 13,962 |
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Credit Passport in detail
ICVCM quality status
Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.
- Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.
The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.
Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026
CORSIA screen
A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.
First phase, 2024 to 2026
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
- DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 14 August 2013).
- Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.
Second phase, 2027 to 2029
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
- DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 14 August 2013).
Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.
Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026
Recorded buyers
Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.
0.7% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.
| Organisation | Tonnes retired | Latest year |
|---|---|---|
| MB92 | 726 | 2019 |
| Air New Zealand | 358 | 2022 |
Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Declared SDG contributions
Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.
Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026
Gold Standard's current record
Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026
Status
Gold Standard Certified Project
Project type
Energy Efficiency - Transport Sector
Scale
Large scale
Structure
Part of a programme (VPA)
Developer
QK TS Pvt. Ltd.
Crediting period
14 Aug 2013 to 13 Aug 2023
Expected per year
17,457 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration
Application of advanced hull coatings to reduce shipping fuel consumption VPA #1 is registered with Gold Standard under the GS Advanced Hull Coatings v2. protocol. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 171,049 tonnes issued and 157,314 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.
Related
Questions about this project
How many credits has Application of advanced hull coatings to reduce shipping fuel consumption VPA #1 issued?
171,049 tonnes of credits have been issued and 157,314 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.
Which organisations have retired credits from Application of advanced hull coatings to reduce shipping fuel consumption VPA #1?
Registry records name 2 organisations, including MB92, Air New Zealand. Many retirements name no beneficiary.
Registry data as of June 1, 2026