Balabanli Wind Power Plant

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD1322

Country

Türkiye

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

1,020,209 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

754,402 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2014 to 2023: 1,020,209 tonnes issued and 754,402 retired.050k100k150k200k2014 issued: 51,477 tonnes2014 retired: 51,459 tonnes20142015 issued: 90,907 tonnes2015 retired: 90,907 tonnes20152016 issued: 95,655 tonnes2016 retired: 95,655 tonnes20162017 issued: 101,875 tonnes2017 retired: 82,237 tonnes20172018 issued: 112,495 tonnes2018 retired: 111,787 tonnes20182019 issued: 104,746 tonnes2019 retired: 104,515 tonnes20192020 issued: 112,933 tonnes2020 retired: 112,933 tonnes20202021 issued: 113,961 tonnes2021 retired: 104,609 tonnes20212022 issued: 118,434 tonnes20222023 issued: 117,726 tonnes2023 retired: 300 tonnes2023
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
2023117,726300
2022118,434none
2021113,961104,609
2020112,933112,933
2019104,746104,515
2018112,495111,787
2017101,87582,237
201695,65595,655
201590,90790,907
201451,47751,459

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 4 April 2014).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 4 April 2014).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Türkiye and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

3.3% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
Zukunftswerk15,0002026
Stadtwerke Rostock10,0002022

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Wind

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

BORUSAN ENBW ENERJI YATIRIMLARI VE ÜRETIM A.S.

Crediting period

4 Apr 2014 to 3 Apr 2028

Expected per year

104,843 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Balabanli Wind Power Plant is registered with Gold Standard, located in Türkiye. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 1,020,209 tonnes issued and 754,402 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Balabanli Wind Power Plant issued?

1,020,209 tonnes of credits have been issued and 754,402 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from Balabanli Wind Power Plant?

Registry records name 2 organisations, including Zukunftswerk, Stadtwerke Rostock. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026