Ceará Renewable Energy Bundled Project

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD1042

Country

Brazil

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not provided

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

505,363 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

396,652 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2010 to 2020: 505,363 tonnes issued and 396,652 retired.025k50k75k100k2010 issued: 11,314 tonnes2010 retired: 11,314 tonnes20102011 issued: 29,263 tonnes2011 retired: 29,263 tonnes20112012 issued: 65,566 tonnes2012 retired: 65,566 tonnes20122013 issued: 57,619 tonnes2013 retired: 57,619 tonnes20132014 issued: 54,831 tonnes2014 retired: 54,795 tonnes20142015 issued: 49,362 tonnes2015 retired: 49,178 tonnes20152016 issued: 48,658 tonnes2016 retired: 48,658 tonnes20162017 issued: 48,162 tonnes2017 retired: 45,182 tonnes20172018 issued: 56,842 tonnes2018 retired: 20,917 tonnes20182019 issued: 45,042 tonnes2019 retired: 12,164 tonnes20192020 issued: 38,704 tonnes2020 retired: 1,996 tonnes2020
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202038,7041,996
201945,04212,164
201856,84220,917
201748,16245,182
201648,65848,658
201549,36249,178
201454,83154,795
201357,61957,619
201265,56665,566
201129,26329,263
201011,31411,314

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 September 2010).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 September 2010).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Brazil and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
2
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
92
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

0.1% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
Spotify4402021

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Biomass, or Liquid Biofuel - Heat

Scale

Small scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Sustainable Carbon - Projetos Ambientais LTDA

Crediting period

1 Sep 2010 to 31 Aug 2020

Expected per year

36,173 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Ceará Renewable Energy Bundled Project is registered with Gold Standard under the Not provided protocol, located in Brazil. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 505,363 tonnes issued and 396,652 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Ceará Renewable Energy Bundled Project issued?

505,363 tonnes of credits have been issued and 396,652 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from Ceará Renewable Energy Bundled Project?

Registry records name 1 organisation: Spotify. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026