Demirciler Wind Power Plant

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD3410

Country

Türkiye

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

224,823 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

1,672 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2016 to 2023: 224,823 tonnes issued and 1,672 retired.012.5k25k37.5k50k2016 issued: 12,063 tonnes20162017 issued: 31,140 tonnes2017 retired: 270 tonnes20172018 issued: 33,843 tonnes2018 retired: 676 tonnes20182019 issued: 32,211 tonnes2019 retired: 726 tonnes20192020 issued: 34,132 tonnes20202021 issued: 32,876 tonnes20212022 issued: 31,017 tonnes20222023 issued: 17,541 tonnes2023
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202317,541none
202231,017none
202132,876none
202034,132none
201932,211726
201833,843676
201731,140270
201612,063none

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2023. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 22 July 2016, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2023. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 22 July 2016, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Türkiye and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

13.8% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
Air New Zealand2302022

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 6: Clean Water and SanitationGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Wind

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Akfen Yenilenebilir Enerji A.S.

Crediting period

22 Jul 2016 to 21 Jul 2030

Expected per year

50,800 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Demirciler Wind Power Plant is registered with Gold Standard, located in Türkiye. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 224,823 tonnes issued and 1,672 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Demirciler Wind Power Plant issued?

224,823 tonnes of credits have been issued and 1,672 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from Demirciler Wind Power Plant?

Registry records name 1 organisation: Air New Zealand. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026