Düzova Wind Power Project Turkey

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD672

Country

Türkiye

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

1,158,049 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

919,677 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2009 to 2025: 1,158,049 tonnes issued and 919,677 retired.025k50k75k100k2009 issued: 10,215 tonnes2009 retired: 10,215 tonnes20092010 issued: 33,743 tonnes2010 retired: 33,743 tonnes2011 issued: 67,768 tonnes2011 retired: 67,768 tonnes20112012 issued: 58,885 tonnes2012 retired: 58,885 tonnes2013 issued: 63,484 tonnes2013 retired: 63,484 tonnes20132014 issued: 64,006 tonnes2014 retired: 64,006 tonnes2015 issued: 86,355 tonnes2015 retired: 86,103 tonnes20152016 issued: 82,292 tonnes2016 retired: 81,919 tonnes2017 issued: 75,264 tonnes2017 retired: 75,264 tonnes20172018 issued: 77,841 tonnes2018 retired: 77,841 tonnes2019 issued: 80,414 tonnes2019 retired: 80,414 tonnes20192020 issued: 86,281 tonnes2020 retired: 76,665 tonnes2021 issued: 78,917 tonnes2021 retired: 19,410 tonnes20212022 issued: 84,716 tonnes2022 retired: 81,618 tonnes2023 issued: 73,347 tonnes2023 retired: 42,342 tonnes20232024 issued: 86,550 tonnes2025 issued: 47,971 tonnes2025
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202547,971none
202486,550none
202373,34742,342
202284,71681,618
202178,91719,410
202086,28176,665
201980,41480,414
201877,84177,841
201775,26475,264
201682,29281,919
201586,35586,103
201464,00664,006
201363,48463,484
201258,88558,885
201167,76867,768
201033,74333,743
200910,21510,215

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 11 August 2009).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 11 August 2009).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Türkiye and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

21.9% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
Bulb148,1722021
PwC41,1572019
Zukunftswerk11,7552025
HARTING2102014

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 6: Clean Water and SanitationGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Wind

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Fiba Yenilenebilir Enerji Holding A.Ş

Crediting period

11 Aug 2009 to 10 Aug 2030

Expected per year

97,481 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Düzova Wind Power Project Turkey is registered with Gold Standard, located in Türkiye. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 1,158,049 tonnes issued and 919,677 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Düzova Wind Power Project Turkey issued?

1,158,049 tonnes of credits have been issued and 919,677 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from Düzova Wind Power Project Turkey?

Registry records name 4 organisations, including Bulb, PwC, Zukunftswerk. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026