GS1340 Efficient cookstoves in Burkina Faso - VPA-05 - tiipaalga F3PA cookstoves in Bam and Loroum

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD3519

Country

Burkina Faso

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

63,836 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

28,242 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2015 to 2022: 63,836 tonnes issued and 28,242 retired.02.5k5k7.5k10k2015 issued: 2,213 tonnes2015 retired: 2,213 tonnes20152016 issued: 6,000 tonnes2016 retired: 5,891 tonnes20162017 issued: 9,870 tonnes2017 retired: 9,805 tonnes20172018 issued: 9,433 tonnes2018 retired: 188 tonnes20182019 issued: 8,133 tonnes20192020 issued: 9,994 tonnes2020 retired: 6,525 tonnes20202021 issued: 8,193 tonnes2021 retired: 2,328 tonnes20212022 issued: 10,000 tonnes2022 retired: 1,292 tonnes2022
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202210,0001,292
20218,1932,328
20209,9946,525
20198,133none
20189,433188
20179,8709,805
20166,0005,891
20152,2132,213

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 2 February 2015).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 2 February 2015).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Burkina Faso and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
2
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

0.7% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
Air New Zealand1972022

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 1: No PovertyGoal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 4: Quality EducationGoal 5: Gender EqualityGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Micro scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

Tiipaalga

Crediting period

2 Feb 2015 to 1 Feb 2025

Expected per year

8,820 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

GS1340 Efficient cookstoves in Burkina Faso - VPA-05 - tiipaalga F3PA cookstoves in Bam and Loroum is registered with Gold Standard, located in Burkina Faso. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 63,836 tonnes issued and 28,242 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has GS1340 Efficient cookstoves in Burkina Faso - VPA-05 - tiipaalga F3PA cookstoves in Bam and Loroum issued?

63,836 tonnes of credits have been issued and 28,242 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from GS1340 Efficient cookstoves in Burkina Faso - VPA-05 - tiipaalga F3PA cookstoves in Bam and Loroum?

Registry records name 1 organisation: Air New Zealand. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026