GS1385 Man and Man Enterprise Improved Cooking Stoves Programme in Ghana - VPA001

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD2094

Country

Ghana

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

4,066,482 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

2,150,788 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2013 to 2024: 4,066,482 tonnes issued and 2,150,788 retired.0250k500k750k1M2013 issued: 939 tonnes2013 retired: 639 tonnes20132014 issued: 33,775 tonnes2014 retired: 33,575 tonnes20142015 issued: 109,141 tonnes2015 retired: 109,141 tonnes20152016 issued: 138,150 tonnes2016 retired: 136,367 tonnes20162017 issued: 205,720 tonnes2017 retired: 205,720 tonnes20172018 issued: 253,747 tonnes2018 retired: 242,946 tonnes20182019 issued: 281,342 tonnes2019 retired: 281,342 tonnes20192020 issued: 358,151 tonnes2020 retired: 358,150 tonnes20202021 issued: 458,563 tonnes2021 retired: 445,864 tonnes20212022 issued: 757,025 tonnes2022 retired: 272,794 tonnes20222023 issued: 733,759 tonnes2023 retired: 34,250 tonnes20232024 issued: 736,170 tonnes2024 retired: 30,000 tonnes2024
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
2024736,17030,000
2023733,75934,250
2022757,025272,794
2021458,563445,864
2020358,151358,150
2019281,342281,342
2018253,747242,946
2017205,720205,720
2016138,150136,367
2015109,141109,141
201433,77533,575
2013939639

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 2 September 2013).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 2 September 2013).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Ghana and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
5
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
1
Article 6.2 activities
44
ITMOs transferred or received
11,733
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
2
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
2

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

0.2% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
Air New Zealand4,4492022

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 1: No PovertyGoal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Small scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

Man and Man Enterprise

Crediting period

2 Sep 2013 to 1 Sep 2034

Expected per year

73,258 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

GS1385 Man and Man Enterprise Improved Cooking Stoves Programme in Ghana - VPA001 is registered with Gold Standard, located in Ghana. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 4,066,482 tonnes issued and 2,150,788 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has GS1385 Man and Man Enterprise Improved Cooking Stoves Programme in Ghana - VPA001 issued?

4,066,482 tonnes of credits have been issued and 2,150,788 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from GS1385 Man and Man Enterprise Improved Cooking Stoves Programme in Ghana - VPA001?

Registry records name 1 organisation: Air New Zealand. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026