HomeBiogas Programme in Kenya - VPA1
Registry
Gold Standard
Project ID
GLD12064
Country
Category
Not specified
Methodology
Not specified
Status
Not stated
Credits Issued
85,064 tCO₂e
Credits Retired
11,654 tCO₂e
Data as of
1 June 2026
Credit Passport
How to read itIssuance and retirement by vintage
| Vintage | Issued (tCO₂e) | Retired (tCO₂e) |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 44,525 | none |
| 2024 | 24,028 | none |
| 2023 | 13,273 | 8,416 |
| 2022 | 3,238 | 3,238 |
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Credit Passport in detail
ICVCM quality status
Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.
- Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.
The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.
Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026
CORSIA screen
A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.
First phase, 2024 to 2026
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
- DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2022 to 2025. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 1 March 2022, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
- Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.
Second phase, 2027 to 2029
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
- DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2022 to 2025. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 1 March 2022, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.
Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026
Kenya and Article 6
- Bilateral agreements
- 5
- Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
- Appointed
- Participation requirements for the Mechanism
- Published
- Cooperative approaches
- 1
- Article 6.2 activities
- 4
- Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
- 17
- Crediting Mechanism activities registered
- 1
This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.
Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026
Recorded buyers
Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.
0% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.
| Organisation | Tonnes retired | Latest year |
|---|---|---|
| Salesforce | 1 | 2025 |
Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Declared SDG contributions
Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.
Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026
Gold Standard's current record
Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026
Status
Gold Standard Certified Project
Project type
Biogas - Heat
Scale
Large scale
Structure
Part of a programme (VPA)
Developer
HOMEBIOGAS LTD
Crediting period
1 Mar 2022 to 28 Feb 2027
Expected per year
324,127 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration
HomeBiogas Programme in Kenya - VPA1 is registered with Gold Standard, located in Kenya. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 85,064 tonnes issued and 11,654 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.
Related
Questions about this project
How many credits has HomeBiogas Programme in Kenya - VPA1 issued?
85,064 tonnes of credits have been issued and 11,654 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.
Which organisations have retired credits from HomeBiogas Programme in Kenya - VPA1?
Registry records name 1 organisation: Salesforce. Many retirements name no beneficiary.
Registry data as of June 1, 2026