Impact Carbon and myclimate Safe Water and Improved Cookstoves Global PoA - Uganda VPA

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD2296

Country

Uganda

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

2,389,362 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

1,607,575 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2013 to 2024: 2,389,362 tonnes issued and 1,607,575 retired.0250k500k750k1M2013 issued: 124 tonnes2013 retired: 124 tonnes20132014 issued: 2,012 tonnes2014 retired: 2,012 tonnes20142015 issued: 26,329 tonnes2015 retired: 25,872 tonnes20152016 issued: 55,554 tonnes2016 retired: 55,554 tonnes20162017 issued: 54,289 tonnes2017 retired: 54,289 tonnes20172018 issued: 51,312 tonnes2018 retired: 51,312 tonnes20182019 issued: 154,749 tonnes2019 retired: 134,932 tonnes20192020 issued: 192,543 tonnes2020 retired: 149,758 tonnes20202021 issued: 218,374 tonnes2021 retired: 131,723 tonnes20212022 issued: 558,502 tonnes2022 retired: 372,392 tonnes20222023 issued: 626,468 tonnes2023 retired: 513,063 tonnes20232024 issued: 449,106 tonnes2024 retired: 116,544 tonnes2024
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
2024449,106116,544
2023626,468513,063
2022558,502372,392
2021218,374131,723
2020192,543149,758
2019154,749134,932
201851,31251,312
201754,28954,289
201655,55455,554
201526,32925,872
20142,0122,012
2013124124

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 30 July 2013).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 30 July 2013).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Uganda and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
15
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
6

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

0% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
Air New Zealand3352022

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 1: No PovertyGoal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 5: Gender EqualityGoal 6: Clean Water and SanitationGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Small scale

Structure

Part of a programme (VPA)

Developer

Impact Carbon

Crediting period

30 Jul 2013 to 29 Jul 2025

Expected per year

473,396 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Impact Carbon and myclimate Safe Water and Improved Cookstoves Global PoA - Uganda VPA is registered with Gold Standard, located in Uganda. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 2,389,362 tonnes issued and 1,607,575 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Impact Carbon and myclimate Safe Water and Improved Cookstoves Global PoA - Uganda VPA issued?

2,389,362 tonnes of credits have been issued and 1,607,575 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from Impact Carbon and myclimate Safe Water and Improved Cookstoves Global PoA - Uganda VPA?

Registry records name 1 organisation: Air New Zealand. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026