Installation of Biogas Plant by INSEDA Members & Partners

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD666

Country

India

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not provided

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

228,805 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

228,805 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2009 to 2019: 228,805 tonnes issued and 228,805 retired.012.5k25k37.5k50k2009 issued: 8,464 tonnes2009 retired: 8,464 tonnes20092010 issued: 23,763 tonnes2010 retired: 23,763 tonnes20102011 issued: 23,629 tonnes2011 retired: 23,629 tonnes20112012 issued: 23,450 tonnes2012 retired: 23,450 tonnes20122013 issued: 23,315 tonnes2013 retired: 23,315 tonnes20132014 issued: 23,194 tonnes2014 retired: 23,194 tonnes20142015 issued: 23,166 tonnes2015 retired: 23,166 tonnes20152016 issued: 23,200 tonnes2016 retired: 23,200 tonnes20162017 issued: 23,178 tonnes2017 retired: 23,178 tonnes20172018 issued: 21,343 tonnes2018 retired: 21,343 tonnes20182019 issued: 12,103 tonnes2019 retired: 12,103 tonnes2019
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
201912,10312,103
201821,34321,343
201723,17823,178
201623,20023,200
201523,16623,166
201423,19423,194
201323,31523,315
201223,45023,450
201123,62923,629
201023,76323,763
20098,4648,464

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 24 August 2009).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 24 August 2009).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

India and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
2
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

0.2% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
Qantas Airways3302017
Air New Zealand1652022

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 12: Responsible Production and ConsumptionGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Biogas - Electricity

Scale

Small scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

First Climate Markets AG

Crediting period

24 Aug 2009 to 23 Aug 2019

Expected per year

24,170 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Installation of Biogas Plant by INSEDA Members & Partners is registered with Gold Standard under the Not provided protocol, located in India. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 228,805 tonnes issued and 228,805 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Similar projects

Same methodology and country, largest issuance first.

Questions about this project

How many credits has Installation of Biogas Plant by INSEDA Members & Partners issued?

228,805 tonnes of credits have been issued and 228,805 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from Installation of Biogas Plant by INSEDA Members & Partners?

Registry records name 2 organisations, including Qantas Airways, Air New Zealand. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026