WEB Aruba N.V.

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD816

Country

Aruba

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

1,075,844 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

1,047,188 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2012 to 2018: 1,075,844 tonnes issued and 1,047,188 retired.0125k250k375k500k2012 issued: 108,554 tonnes2012 retired: 116,799 tonnes20122013 issued: 178,429 tonnes2013 retired: 178,429 tonnes20132014 issued: 191,269 tonnes2014 retired: 190,777 tonnes20142015 issued: 207,365 tonnes2015 retired: 203,652 tonnes20152016 issued: 172,049 tonnes2016 retired: 166,845 tonnes20162017 issued: 151,796 tonnes2017 retired: 132,181 tonnes20172018 issued: 66,382 tonnes2018 retired: 58,505 tonnes2018
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
201866,38258,505
2017151,796132,181
2016172,049166,845
2015207,365203,652
2014191,269190,777
2013178,429178,429
2012108,554116,799

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 9 April 2012).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 9 April 2012).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Aruba and Article 6

No Article 6 record for Aruba in UN tracking.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

0.5% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
Air New Zealand4,7352022
MB92372018

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Wind

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

WEB Aruba N.V.

Crediting period

9 Apr 2012 to 8 Apr 2022

Expected per year

195,255 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

WEB Aruba N.V. is registered with Gold Standard, located in Aruba. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 1,075,844 tonnes issued and 1,047,188 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has WEB Aruba N.V. issued?

1,075,844 tonnes of credits have been issued and 1,047,188 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from WEB Aruba N.V.?

Registry records name 2 organisations, including Air New Zealand, MB92. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026