WithOneSeed Timor Leste Community Forestry Program

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD4210

Country

Timor-Leste

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

128,930 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

128,579 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2010 to 2023: 128,930 tonnes issued and 128,579 retired.012.5k25k37.5k50k2010 issued: 505 tonnes2010 retired: 505 tonnes20102011 issued: 866 tonnes2011 retired: 866 tonnes2012 issued: 1,494 tonnes2012 retired: 1,494 tonnes20122013 issued: 1,940 tonnes2013 retired: 1,940 tonnes2014 issued: 3,252 tonnes2014 retired: 3,252 tonnes20142015 issued: 5,275 tonnes2015 retired: 5,275 tonnes2016 issued: 11,525 tonnes2016 retired: 11,525 tonnes20162017 issued: 5,019 tonnes2017 retired: 5,002 tonnes2018 issued: 12,796 tonnes2018 retired: 12,796 tonnes20182019 issued: 15,988 tonnes2019 retired: 15,988 tonnes2020 issued: 16,106 tonnes2020 retired: 16,106 tonnes20202022 issued: 19,833 tonnes2022 retired: 19,499 tonnes2023 issued: 34,331 tonnes2023 retired: 34,331 tonnes2023
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202334,33134,331
202219,83319,499
202016,10616,106
201915,98815,988
201812,79612,796
20175,0195,002
201611,52511,525
20155,2755,275
20143,2523,252
20131,9401,940
20121,4941,494
2011866866
2010505505

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 18 January 2010).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 18 January 2010).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Timor-Leste and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

10.2% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
Block10,0002022
Spotify3,1032020

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 2: Zero HungerGoal 13: Climate ActionGoal 15: Life On Land

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

A/R

Scale

Micro scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

xPand Foundation

Crediting period

18 Jan 2010 to 19 Jan 2040

Expected per year

5,000 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

WithOneSeed Timor Leste Community Forestry Program is registered with Gold Standard, located in Timor-Leste. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 128,930 tonnes issued and 128,579 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has WithOneSeed Timor Leste Community Forestry Program issued?

128,930 tonnes of credits have been issued and 128,579 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from WithOneSeed Timor Leste Community Forestry Program?

Registry records name 2 organisations, including Block, Spotify. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026