Yuntdag Wind Power Project Turkey

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD352

Country

Türkiye

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

1,907,787 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

1,524,750 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2008 to 2025: 1,907,787 tonnes issued and 1,524,750 retired.050k100k150k200k2008 issued: 68,435 tonnes2008 retired: 68,435 tonnes20082009 issued: 93,737 tonnes2009 retired: 93,737 tonnes2010 issued: 92,886 tonnes2010 retired: 92,886 tonnes20102011 issued: 138,505 tonnes2011 retired: 138,505 tonnes2012 issued: 144,733 tonnes2012 retired: 144,733 tonnes20122013 issued: 141,271 tonnes2013 retired: 141,271 tonnes2014 issued: 116,022 tonnes2014 retired: 116,022 tonnes20142015 issued: 30,582 tonnes2015 retired: 30,582 tonnes2016 issued: 102,713 tonnes2016 retired: 102,713 tonnes20162017 issued: 109,344 tonnes2017 retired: 108,878 tonnes2018 issued: 108,280 tonnes2018 retired: 108,280 tonnes20182019 issued: 110,897 tonnes2019 retired: 110,897 tonnes2020 issued: 123,030 tonnes2020 retired: 99,308 tonnes20202021 issued: 116,316 tonnes2021 retired: 41,264 tonnes2022 issued: 124,282 tonnes2022 retired: 71,797 tonnes20222023 issued: 112,482 tonnes2023 retired: 55,442 tonnes2024 issued: 149,347 tonnes20242025 issued: 24,925 tonnes2025
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202524,925none
2024149,347none
2023112,48255,442
2022124,28271,797
2021116,31641,264
2020123,03099,308
2019110,897110,897
2018108,280108,280
2017109,344108,878
2016102,713102,713
201530,58230,582
2014116,022116,022
2013141,271141,271
2012144,733144,733
2011138,505138,505
201092,88692,886
200993,73793,737
200868,43568,435

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 7 March 2008).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 7 March 2008).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Türkiye and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Not published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

0.2% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
HARTING1,9972018
Air New Zealand6052022

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 6: Clean Water and SanitationGoal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Wind

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Innores Elektrik Uretim A.S.

Crediting period

7 Mar 2008 to 20 Mar 2030

Expected per year

138,646 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Yuntdag Wind Power Project Turkey is registered with Gold Standard, located in Türkiye. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 1,907,787 tonnes issued and 1,524,750 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Yuntdag Wind Power Project Turkey issued?

1,907,787 tonnes of credits have been issued and 1,524,750 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from Yuntdag Wind Power Project Turkey?

Registry records name 2 organisations, including HARTING, Air New Zealand. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026