0.75 MW Kerala Wind Power Project

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD561

Country

India

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Other

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

4,864 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

4,864 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2008 to 2012: 4,864 tonnes issued and 4,864 retired.05001k1.5k2k2008 issued: 137 tonnes2008 retired: 137 tonnes20082009 issued: 1,310 tonnes2009 retired: 1,310 tonnes20092010 issued: 1,226 tonnes2010 retired: 1,226 tonnes20102011 issued: 1,399 tonnes2011 retired: 1,399 tonnes20112012 issued: 792 tonnes2012 retired: 792 tonnes2012
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
2012792792
20111,3991,399
20101,2261,226
20091,3101,310
2008137137

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 31 March 2008).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 31 March 2008).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

India and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
2
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

No organisation named as beneficiary in registry records.

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 7: Affordable and Clean EnergyGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Wind

Scale

Micro scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

MITCON Consultancy & Engineering Services Ltd.

Crediting period

31 Mar 2008 to 31 Mar 2015

Expected per year

1,440 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

0.75 MW Kerala Wind Power Project is registered with Gold Standard under the Other protocol, located in India. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 4,864 tonnes issued and 4,864 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Similar projects

Same methodology and country, largest issuance first.

Questions about this project

How many credits has 0.75 MW Kerala Wind Power Project issued?

4,864 tonnes of credits have been issued and 4,864 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026