Jabalpur biogas project

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD6256

Country

India

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Other

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

429,135 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

330,446 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2019 to 2024: 429,135 tonnes issued and 330,446 retired.050k100k150k200k2019 issued: 15,448 tonnes2019 retired: 15,448 tonnes20192020 issued: 49,497 tonnes2020 retired: 49,497 tonnes20202021 issued: 73,387 tonnes2021 retired: 73,387 tonnes20212022 issued: 85,219 tonnes2022 retired: 85,219 tonnes20222023 issued: 106,895 tonnes2023 retired: 106,895 tonnes20232024 issued: 98,689 tonnes2024
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202498,689none
2023106,895106,895
202285,21985,219
202173,38773,387
202049,49749,497
201915,44815,448

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 1 January 2019, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesCannot be confirmed from available dataCredits issued for vintages 2021 to 2024. The start of the first crediting period is recorded by Gold Standard as 1 January 2019, but whether that is the first period is not in registry data.

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

India and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
2
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
0
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

17.2% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
BNP Paribas56,9842022

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 12: Responsible Production and ConsumptionGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Biogas - Heat

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

MyPlanet

Crediting period

1 Jan 2019 to 31 Dec 2028

Expected per year

70,000 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Jabalpur biogas project is registered with Gold Standard under the Other protocol, located in India. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 429,135 tonnes issued and 330,446 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Similar projects

Same methodology and country, largest issuance first.

Questions about this project

How many credits has Jabalpur biogas project issued?

429,135 tonnes of credits have been issued and 330,446 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from Jabalpur biogas project?

Registry records name 1 organisation: BNP Paribas. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026