Solar thermal power plant by Godawari Green Energy Limited (GS3429 CER to VER conversion)
Registry
Gold Standard
Project ID
GLD6586
Country
Category
Not specified
Methodology
Status
Not stated
Credits Issued
16,806 tCO₂e
Credits Retired
16,806 tCO₂e
Data as of
1 June 2026
Credit Passport
How to read itIssuance and retirement by vintage
| Vintage | Issued (tCO₂e) | Retired (tCO₂e) |
|---|---|---|
| 2018 | 15,306 | 15,306 |
| 2016 | 500 | 500 |
| 2015 | 500 | 500 |
| 2013 | 500 | 500 |
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Credit Passport in detail
ICVCM quality status
Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.
- Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.
The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.
Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026
CORSIA screen
A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.
First phase, 2024 to 2026
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
- DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 5 August 2014).
- Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.
Second phase, 2027 to 2029
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
- DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 5 August 2014).
Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.
Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026
India and Article 6
- Bilateral agreements
- 2
- Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
- Appointed
- Participation requirements for the Mechanism
- Published
- Cooperative approaches
- 0
- Article 6.2 activities
- 0
- Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
- 0
- Crediting Mechanism activities registered
- 0
This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.
Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026
Recorded buyers
Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.
1.8% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.
| Organisation | Tonnes retired | Latest year |
|---|---|---|
| Spotify | 300 | 2021 |
Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Declared SDG contributions
Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.
Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026
Gold Standard's current record
Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026
Status
Gold Standard Certified Project
Project type
Solar Thermal - Electricity
Scale
Large scale
Structure
Standalone project
Developer
Godawari Green Energy Limited
Crediting period
5 Aug 2014 to 4 Aug 2024
Expected per year
113,160 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration
Solar thermal power plant by Godawari Green Energy Limited (GS3429 CER to VER conversion) is registered with Gold Standard under the Other protocol, located in India. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 16,806 tonnes issued and 16,806 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.
Related
Similar projects
- Jabalpur biogas project 429,135 t issued
- Wind Energy Project in Gujarat (GS4426 CER to VER conversion) 143,994 t issued
- 20 MW Solar Project in Sanwreej Jodhpur Rajasthan- Pre CDM Clone 50,801 t issued
- 0.75 MW Kerala Wind Power Project 4,864 t issued
- Biomass Briquette Based Earth Stove Project 901 t issued
Same methodology and country, largest issuance first.
Questions about this project
How many credits has Solar thermal power plant by Godawari Green Energy Limited (GS3429 CER to VER conversion) issued?
16,806 tonnes of credits have been issued and 16,806 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.
Which organisations have retired credits from Solar thermal power plant by Godawari Green Energy Limited (GS3429 CER to VER conversion)?
Registry records name 1 organisation: Spotify. Many retirements name no beneficiary.
Registry data as of June 1, 2026