Humbo Ethiopia Assisted Natural Regeneration Project

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD10220

Country

Ethiopia

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

240,371 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

226,799 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2009 to 2021: 240,371 tonnes issued and 226,799 retired.012.5k25k37.5k50k2009 issued: 7,491 tonnes2009 retired: 7,491 tonnes20092010 issued: 7,491 tonnes2010 retired: 7,491 tonnes2011 issued: 7,491 tonnes2011 retired: 7,491 tonnes20112012 issued: 7,491 tonnes2012 retired: 7,491 tonnes2013 issued: 7,491 tonnes2013 retired: 7,491 tonnes20132014 issued: 7,491 tonnes2014 retired: 7,491 tonnes2015 issued: 7,491 tonnes2015 retired: 7,491 tonnes20152016 issued: 26,636 tonnes2016 retired: 25,276 tonnes2017 issued: 24,994 tonnes2017 retired: 24,994 tonnes20172018 issued: 34,076 tonnes2018 retired: 30,773 tonnes2019 issued: 34,076 tonnes2019 retired: 28,348 tonnes20192020 issued: 34,076 tonnes2020 retired: 34,076 tonnes2021 issued: 34,076 tonnes2021 retired: 30,895 tonnes2021
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202134,07630,895
202034,07634,076
201934,07628,348
201834,07630,773
201724,99424,994
201626,63625,276
20157,4917,491
20147,4917,491
20137,4917,491
20127,4917,491
20117,4917,491
20107,4917,491
20097,4917,491

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 December 2006).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 1 December 2006).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Ethiopia and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
2
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
1
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
5
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

45.5% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
Salesforce54,0002025
Zalando47,0852021
Juustoportti Food1,5002022
Spotify5002020

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 5: Gender EqualityGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate ActionGoal 15: Life On Land

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

A/R

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

World Vision Australia

Crediting period

1 Dec 2006 to 1 Dec 2035

Expected per year

29,343 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

Humbo Ethiopia Assisted Natural Regeneration Project is registered with Gold Standard, located in Ethiopia. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 240,371 tonnes issued and 226,799 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has Humbo Ethiopia Assisted Natural Regeneration Project issued?

240,371 tonnes of credits have been issued and 226,799 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from Humbo Ethiopia Assisted Natural Regeneration Project?

Registry records name 4 organisations, including Salesforce, Zalando, Juustoportti Food. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026