*Improved Household Charcoal Stoves in Mali

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD414

Country

Mali

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not provided

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

1,001,341 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

1,000,701 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2007 to 2017: 1,001,341 tonnes issued and 1,000,701 retired.0125k250k375k500k2007 issued: 114 tonnes2007 retired: 114 tonnes20072008 issued: 16,825 tonnes2008 retired: 16,825 tonnes20082009 issued: 44,672 tonnes2009 retired: 44,672 tonnes20092010 issued: 90,315 tonnes2010 retired: 90,315 tonnes20102011 issued: 154,522 tonnes2011 retired: 154,222 tonnes20112012 issued: 165,651 tonnes2012 retired: 165,651 tonnes20122013 issued: 217,007 tonnes2013 retired: 217,007 tonnes20132014 issued: 67,375 tonnes2014 retired: 67,375 tonnes20142015 issued: 155,978 tonnes2015 retired: 155,859 tonnes20152016 issued: 58,612 tonnes2016 retired: 58,391 tonnes20162017 issued: 30,270 tonnes2017 retired: 30,270 tonnes2017
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
201730,27030,270
201658,61258,391
2015155,978155,859
201467,37567,375
2013217,007217,007
2012165,651165,651
2011154,522154,222
201090,31590,315
200944,67244,672
200816,82516,825
2007114114

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 27 November 2007).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 27 November 2007).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Mali and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
0
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
0
Article 6.2 activities
0
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
2
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
1

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

9.6% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
LichtBlick78,0002016
Interface15,8232016
Österreichische Post1,0002016
Air New Zealand8092022

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 13: Climate ActionGoal 15: Life On Land

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Public Sector

Scale

Large scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

Swiss Carbon Value Ltd.

Crediting period

27 Nov 2007 to 26 Nov 2017

Expected per year

72,112 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

*Improved Household Charcoal Stoves in Mali is registered with Gold Standard under the Not provided protocol, located in Mali. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 1,001,341 tonnes issued and 1,000,701 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has *Improved Household Charcoal Stoves in Mali issued?

1,001,341 tonnes of credits have been issued and 1,000,701 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from *Improved Household Charcoal Stoves in Mali?

Registry records name 4 organisations, including LichtBlick, Interface, Österreichische Post. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026