Soma-Polat Wind Farm Project
Registry
Gold Standard
Project ID
GLD398
Country
Category
Not specified
Methodology
Not specified
Status
Not stated
Credits Issued
3,008,905 tCO₂e
Credits Retired
2,195,971 tCO₂e
Data as of
1 June 2026
Credit Passport
How to read itIssuance and retirement by vintage
| Vintage | Issued (tCO₂e) | Retired (tCO₂e) |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 98,726 | none |
| 2022 | 268,949 | none |
| 2021 | 251,271 | 5,025 |
| 2020 | 243,613 | 156,134 |
| 2019 | 234,770 | 187,393 |
| 2018 | 234,678 | 234,678 |
| 2017 | 224,322 | 210,651 |
| 2016 | 261,061 | 261,061 |
| 2015 | 244,505 | 244,505 |
| 2014 | 210,666 | 161,130 |
| 2013 | 257,882 | 257,882 |
| 2012 | 237,630 | 237,630 |
| 2011 | 132,777 | 131,827 |
| 2010 | 94,247 | 94,247 |
| 2009 | 13,808 | 13,808 |
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Credit Passport in detail
ICVCM quality status
Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.
- Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.
The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.
Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026
CORSIA screen
A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.
First phase, 2024 to 2026
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
- DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 5 September 2009).
- Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.
Second phase, 2027 to 2029
- ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
- DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 5 September 2009).
Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.
Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026
Türkiye and Article 6
- Bilateral agreements
- 0
- Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
- Appointed
- Participation requirements for the Mechanism
- Not published
- Cooperative approaches
- 0
- Article 6.2 activities
- 0
- Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
- 0
- Crediting Mechanism activities registered
- 0
This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.
Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026
Recorded buyers
Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.
9.2% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.
Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.
Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026
Declared SDG contributions
Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.
Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026
Gold Standard's current record
Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026
Status
Gold Standard Certified Project
Project type
Wind
Scale
Large scale
Structure
Standalone project
Developer
Soma Enerji Elektrik Uretim AS
Crediting period
5 Sep 2009 to 4 Sep 2030
Expected per year
251,690 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration
Soma-Polat Wind Farm Project is registered with Gold Standard, located in Türkiye. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 3,008,905 tonnes issued and 2,195,971 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.
Related
Questions about this project
How many credits has Soma-Polat Wind Farm Project issued?
3,008,905 tonnes of credits have been issued and 2,195,971 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.
Which organisations have retired credits from Soma-Polat Wind Farm Project?
Registry records name 2 organisations, including PwC, Spotify. Many retirements name no beneficiary.
Registry data as of June 1, 2026