TerraClear Ceramic Water Purifier Project in Lao PDR

Registry Record

Registry

Gold Standard

Project ID

GLD2095

Country

Laos

Category

Not specified

Methodology

Not specified

Status

Not stated

Credits Issued

534,377 tCO₂e

Credits Retired

273,724 tCO₂e

Data as of

1 June 2026

Issuance and retirement by vintage

Issued Retired
Issuance and retirement by vintageVintages 2012 to 2025: 534,377 tonnes issued and 273,724 retired.025k50k75k100k2012 issued: 343 tonnes2012 retired: 343 tonnes20122013 issued: 3,947 tonnes2013 retired: 3,947 tonnes2014 issued: 8,380 tonnes2014 retired: 8,380 tonnes20142015 issued: 16,071 tonnes2015 retired: 16,071 tonnes2016 issued: 26,974 tonnes2016 retired: 26,939 tonnes20162017 issued: 39,904 tonnes2017 retired: 34,311 tonnes2018 issued: 50,877 tonnes2018 retired: 50,877 tonnes20182019 issued: 72,881 tonnes2019 retired: 67,230 tonnes2020 issued: 60,000 tonnes2020 retired: 20,321 tonnes20202021 issued: 60,000 tonnes2021 retired: 45,305 tonnes2022 issued: 60,000 tonnes20222023 issued: 60,000 tonnes2024 issued: 60,000 tonnes20242025 issued: 15,000 tonnes2025
VintageIssued (tCO₂e)Retired (tCO₂e)
202515,000none
202460,000none
202360,000none
202260,000none
202160,00045,305
202060,00020,321
201972,88167,230
201850,87750,877
201739,90434,311
201626,97426,939
201516,07116,071
20148,3808,380
20133,9473,947
2012343343

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

Credit Passport in detail

ICVCM quality status

Methodology could not be matched to ICVCM records.

  • Programme: Gold Standard, CCP-eligible since April 2024.

The CCP label is applied to credits by the registry, issuance by issuance. An approved methodology means credits from this project can be eligible; it does not mean every credit carries the label.

Source: ICVCM assessment decisions · Decisions read 19 September 2026

What this layer checks

CORSIA screen

A screen against published ICAO criteria, not an eligibility determination.

First phase, 2024 to 2026

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2024 to 2026.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 16 July 2012).
  • Host country authorisationCannot be confirmed from available dataAuthorisation is granted per activity. This screen cannot confirm whether this project holds a Letter of Authorization.

Second phase, 2027 to 2029

  • ProgrammePassesGold Standard is approved by ICAO for 2027 to 2029.
  • DatesDoes not passCrediting began before 1 January 2016 (Gold Standard records a crediting period from 16 July 2012).

Programme-specific exclusions were not assessed. Host country context is under Article 6 below.

Source: ICAO eligibility decisions and registry records · Criteria verified 25 September 2026

What this layer checks

Laos and Article 6

Bilateral agreements
3
Authority for the Paris Agreement Crediting Mechanism
Appointed
Participation requirements for the Mechanism
Published
Cooperative approaches
1
Article 6.2 activities
5
Crediting Mechanism activities approved by the host
1
Crediting Mechanism activities registered
0

This is country-level context. It does not show whether this project is authorised.

Source: UN Article 6 tracking · Data as of 4 September 2026

What this layer checks

Recorded buyers

Organisations named in registry retirement records. Many retirements name no beneficiary, so this list is partial.

0.7% of retired tonnes name an organisation as beneficiary.

OrganisationTonnes retiredLatest year
Spotify1,2032022
Air New Zealand8262022

Retired credits from this project? See what a company can still say about them under the EU green claims rules.

Source: Registry records · Data as of 1 June 2026

What this layer checks

Declared SDG contributions

Goals the project declared to its registry. CRBN.credit does not measure these outcomes.

Goal 1: No PovertyGoal 3: Good Health and Well-BeingGoal 6: Clean Water and SanitationGoal 8: Decent Work and Economic GrowthGoal 13: Climate Action

Source: Gold Standard registry · Data as of 17 September 2026

What this layer checks

Gold Standard's current record

Gold Standard registry · as of 28 October 2026

Status

Gold Standard Certified Project

Project type

Energy Efficiency - Domestic

Scale

Small scale

Structure

Standalone project

Developer

TerraClear Production Co. Ltd.

Crediting period

16 Jul 2012 to 15 Jul 2026

Expected per year

33,541 tCO₂e, as estimated at registration

TerraClear Ceramic Water Purifier Project in Lao PDR is registered with Gold Standard, located in Laos. As of 1 June 2026, registry records show 534,377 tonnes issued and 273,724 tonnes retired. This reflects registry-reported figures, not an independent quality assessment.

Related

Questions about this project

How many credits has TerraClear Ceramic Water Purifier Project in Lao PDR issued?

534,377 tonnes of credits have been issued and 273,724 retired, according to registry records as of 1 June 2026.

Which organisations have retired credits from TerraClear Ceramic Water Purifier Project in Lao PDR?

Registry records name 2 organisations, including Spotify, Air New Zealand. Many retirements name no beneficiary.

Registry data as of June 1, 2026